New Delhi: BCCI has introduced India’s squad for the 3-match ODI and T20I collection in opposition to Sri Lanka. Shikhar Dhawan is India’s captain for the collection whereas pacer Bhuvneshwar Kumar has been named vice-captain. The workforce is totally completely different from the workforce that has travelled to England to play the World Take a look at Championship Closing. 

This announcement has cemented the speculations about BCCI’s two-team strategy. i.e, two completely different groups for 2 completely different codecs. 

Examine Out India’s Full Squad Beneath: 

Shikhar Dhawan (Captain), Prithvi Shaw, Devdutt Padikkal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Nitish Rana, Ishan Kishan (Wicket-keeper), Sanju Samson (Wicket-keeper), Yuzvendra Chahal, Rahul Chahar, Ok Gowtham, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy, Bhuvneshwar Kumar (Vice-captain), Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Chetan Sakariya

The collection shall be performed from 13 July 2021. Three ODIs shall be performed on 13, 16 and 18 July respectively. Whereas the three T20Is shall be performed on 21, 23 and 25 July 2021. 

Rahul Dravid has been appointed as head coach for this collection. 

Cause for having 2 completely different groups? 

Crew India has chosen a totally completely different aspect for Take a look at matches and for the limited-overs collection. The reason is that workforce India shall be staying in England as they must endure a compulsory quarantine after the WTC Closing. 

Gamers who carried out properly within the Indian Premier League (IPL) have been given choice. 

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rahul and Deepak Chahar, Chetan Sakariya, are among the new faces within the workforce. The younger workforce India may have an opportunity to show their skill and win it for India. 

Source link

By Admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *